PDA

View Full Version : first week with new set up...

fga
04-06-2005, 03:29 PM
things i've learned this week, with the new set up.
this is my my first time using and driving a trailer, atleast one larger then 4x8..
1) people like to park right against the back door so when your in the back yard working, you have to move the truck up just to open the ramp door... what are people thinking?

2)me backing my trailer in to the driveway is a comedy.. if i got it tape, you'd die. (although today i was pretty sharp). anyone else take some time learning to back that thing up, an enclosed 6x12?

3)Peltors.. what a difference. i can listen to the yankee game while i work. the day's are flying by, and i have no ringing in my ears.

just thought i'd throw my trailer dilemmas out there, i guess its just something you have to get used to, more like clueless people. the trailer itself is great. i have everything i need, and a ramp. i've been lifting equipment for 7 years, out of vans, pick ups, dump trucks.. my back feels great so far.
hope everyone's doing good.
i'm paying alot more attention to safety this year. eye and ear protection. one of the things i really got from this site, was these safety issues crammed down my throat... thank you.

greenwithenvylandscape
04-06-2005, 03:33 PM
Keep in mind, the shorter the trailer, the harder it is to back up! BTW do you use your mirrors or turn around? Glad you are enjoying youself....as it should be!

fga
04-06-2005, 04:37 PM
i use the both if i can. my wife was backing me in directing me.. made me run into the overhang above my driveway... women :)

LwnmwrMan22
04-06-2005, 04:45 PM
i use the both if i can. my wife was backing me in directing me.. made me run into the overhang above my driveway... women :)

Adam -