PDA

View Full Version : Anyone here mow for the city?

packerbacker
04-10-2005, 09:11 PM
Just curious if anyone here is contracted by the city to do any mowing for them? If so how did you get in with them and is it a good idea?

CamLand
04-10-2005, 09:14 PM
I've been cutting municipal for about 5 years I got in by doing an sealed bid and landed the job.I wasn't the cheapest but I landed it on my reputation in the community.I feel it is well worth your time to check into it...

packerbacker
04-10-2005, 09:15 PM
I've been cutting municipal for about 5 years I got in by doing an sealed bid and landed the job.I wasn't the cheapest but I landed it on my reputation in the community.I feel it is well worth your time to check into it...

Did you contact the city? And if so what branch?

CamLand
04-10-2005, 09:19 PM
I found the bid by checking the local paper.The cities are somewhat small around us and each has it's own paper.So I have subscription to a select few and just looked for Sealed bid requests...

packerbacker
04-10-2005, 09:20 PM
Cool, thanks for the help. I notice bids all the time but they are mainly for construction related contractors. But ill keep my eyes open for mowing. thank you.

jims lawn service
04-10-2005, 09:24 PM