PDA

View Full Version : Anyone ever call you their gardner?

ofishil
04-20-2005, 11:11 PM
I have a new cust. and he likes to call me his gardner. I have no idea why but it really bugs me. Most of my cust. call me by my name, or the lawn guy. Maybe I am overreacting.

Todd's lawncare
04-20-2005, 11:22 PM
Alot of guys would flip . I would say something if it bugs ya ! But dont be an a** about it .

Greenstar Services
04-21-2005, 12:42 AM
He is just proud that he can afford someone ,so charge him more when gas prices jump up again in the comming months. :D

trying 2b organic
04-21-2005, 01:01 AM
It doesnt bug me a bit. Its not ment to be an insult and its true, we all get the attitude some times that "oh, thats just the gardner". Its what keeps us humble. Just keep making that money. As long as I'm geting paid (well), im happy.

sheshovel
04-21-2005, 01:12 AM
i am a gardner and landscaper,I do renovations and know hoe to work with plants in a garden that makes me a gardener and that's OK with me,I get nothing but respect from the people who hire me.Nothing to be ashamed of being a gardner,it's a professional skill.

mike freeman
04-21-2005, 04:51 AM
I'm not in the business, but I would consider 'Gardner' to be as high or higher title then 'Lawn guy'.

I hire a Lawn guy to cut my grass, I hire a Gardner to maintain my million dollar estate. (i.e., more then just cutting grass) Of course, I would expect to pay more for a gardner then a lawn guy too.

Now if I only had a million dollar estate, I to, could impress my friends by hiring a Gardner. :D

For the amount of contact, I would just ignore it if it bothers you, as long as the checks clear. It is more then likely just an ego thing or the term they grew up with for a lawn maintenance professional.

rodfather
04-21-2005, 06:01 AM
Gardner, Lawn Guy, Landscaper...really, who cares?

Aussie Topcat
04-21-2005, 08:06 AM
The gardener sound good, better that the guy that cut the grass.