PDA

View Full Version : Tired of all the trash talking

fairways
04-20-2005, 11:57 PM
Everyday I get on here there is a thread about some scrub trying to make some money and everyone has there cracks at them and what not. The last time a checked this site was to share ideas with each other and to get useful info from each other, this is my first year owning my business but have been in this industry for a bit now, don't you guys who argue on here have any kind of life or more importantly some work to do!! Lets make use of this site and stop worrying about everyone else and grow your own business!!

Todd's lawncare
04-21-2005, 12:07 AM
It will ever stop ? Form what i see there are only a few the want to and give good advice on anything and they don't seem to post much . I think it will be an on going thing unless it is stopped . The only thing that gets me is the racist remarks . And every one is scared of that 15 dollar lawn guy braking there bank . I look at it this way if you can't do them all then do the ones you got and deal with it . If you cant live on that do something else in life . i run two company's . And i still do side jobs on the side of that . You cant stop the low baller scrub and you cant cut them all your self . Let them have theres and you have yours and move on or fold your cards !!!!

SoloMow
04-21-2005, 12:08 AM
Fairways,
You really do get good information on LawnSite. Sometimes you have to filter out the BS. :rolleyes: Sometimes you have to roll with the flow. ;) But, most guys here are willing to help. :cool:

1MajorTom
04-21-2005, 12:18 AM