PDA

View Full Version : Celebrity Customers?

05-03-2005, 10:04 PM
Anyone of you have a customer that is a celebrity or famous person in your town?

SodKing
05-03-2005, 10:05 PM
you mean other than myself? ;)

Todd's lawncare
05-03-2005, 10:08 PM
good one
if anyone does do you charge them an arm and a leg ?????????????
I have a cousin that is in small movies !!!!!!!!!!!!!! out in Cali

fromTEXAS!
05-03-2005, 11:03 PM
they are all based in California thats where all the movies are made duh! look at the other thread titled anyone in california? i think its called

Eddie B
05-03-2005, 11:30 PM
I know someone around here who cuts for Bob Marley's mom. I don't cut that far north. The family gathers and there's a Bob Marley festival here every year now. Ziggy and some others perform. Fun times.

dvmcmrhp52
05-03-2005, 11:46 PM
A drummer in a rock band...................
A baseball hall of famer..................

pagefault
05-03-2005, 11:46 PM
When I was in high school, I worked as a bus boy at a nice restaurant. One night, Gordie Howe came in with a big group, stayed at the table for hours, drew pictures all over the linens and then tipped the server about 8% The guy even owned a restaurant in the same town! The server was on the verge of tears because she hardly had any other tables since his group parked there all night and the manager wanted to make sure the local celeb got the attention he deserved.

I grumbled at him about being cheap and low class as he was leaving. I'm not even sure if he heard or listened, but I know I don't want to work with another celeb.

The next closest call was a former Ms. America who was a customer of a landscaper I helped with spring cleanups (also when I was in high school), who had (among other things) dirty freaking diapers in her yard.

No thanks. No more important people for me.

nocutting
05-03-2005, 11:49 PM