PDA

View Full Version : homebrew trimmer racks

Grass Cake
05-06-2005, 05:45 PM
Built these trimmer racks this afternoon!

I'm not a professional machinist so...cut me some slack.

You can see the locking tab built on the side...i have a picture of it open/closed
and a picture of how the slide is attached.

:cool:

Mark McC
05-06-2005, 06:00 PM
Looks like pretty good work to me. It certainly is a lot better than I could make.

lawnandplow42
05-06-2005, 06:03 PM
.awesome. :)

ed2hess
05-06-2005, 06:03 PM
You made the same mistake I did when I mounted my trimmer rack over the tires, it is to high. I moved mine in front of the wheel on the outside which is much easier to get to and then when i put the tarp over the trailer it is easier.

specialtylc
05-06-2005, 08:33 PM
I built mine in front of the tires but the trimmers hang over the fender a little.This has been no problem for us. Mine holds 5 trimmers. What the HECK is that curved shaft trimmer doing on your trailer? :p

jfenton
05-06-2005, 08:49 PM
Nice job. Looks alot like my Jungle Jims but only for 2 trimmers

Grass Cake
05-06-2005, 08:53 PM
I built mine in front of the tires but the trimmers hang over the fender a little.This has been no problem for us. Mine holds 5 trimmers. What the HECK is that curved shaft trimmer doing on your trailer? :p

hey...it was only $40...and it looks/runs like a new one.

I haven't even used it yet. might put a broom head on it.

Grass Cake
05-06-2005, 08:56 PM
You made the same mistake I did when I mounted my trimmer rack over the tires, it is to high. I moved mine in front of the wheel on the outside which is much easier to get to and then when i put the tarp over the trailer it is easier.

My next project is a side gate for the walkbehind. I need that area
in front of the fender open.

WLC
05-06-2005, 11:25 PM