PDA

View Full Version : Comercial mowers???

grasshopperslc
05-08-2005, 07:54 AM
What are the most industrial mower company's out their??I think that Ferris,Exmark and Scag are the top industrial mower company's.And I'm not in any way shape or form saying that the other mower company's aren't good ;) .I'm saying that these are the industrial giants. :D

So which company's do you think are top?? :rolleyes:

Travis Followell
05-08-2005, 08:36 AM
You could definately ad Hustler to that list.

Ron's Lawncare
05-08-2005, 08:36 AM
Walker, kabota,toro and grasshoper are up there too.go to your local golf course you are more likely to find toro equipment there.

Ron

MagnumXL
05-08-2005, 08:39 AM
Ever heard of John Deere? They are huge around here and most of the country. The own Great Dane as well.

Shawns Lawns
05-08-2005, 08:43 AM
this is my first year with my new G-hopper and i love it. try them out. :waving:

rodfather
05-08-2005, 08:53 AM
Just about every manufacturer has a presence in the industrial market...some just more than others is all.

TFSTech66
05-08-2005, 10:12 AM
I like Exmark. It`s been a very good producer of mowing equipment. Also, you might want to give Gravely a try.

topsites
05-08-2005, 10:28 AM
All those mowers are pieces of crap, the only mower worth getting is a Toro.
With the 48" proline 15hp Kohler WB, I cut 10 yards/day by myself and have time left to play around. The unique T-bar steering reduces operator fatigue and with a Velkie, you don't have to walk (besides, you can't keep up at 6.2 mph in 5th gear). The only reason everybody always gets one of those other machines is because they are cheap and think they can't afford a Toro ... That, and you have to pay the money and wait for a Toro (yes, even for a brand-new one, you have to wait like a week or 2 before you get your machine). But it's worth it, otherwise why do you think it's like that???