PDA

View Full Version : dealer says toro owns exmark

whiteclifflawn
05-13-2005, 09:30 PM
I have neever hear this and think he is telling me that just to make me think that exmarks are the same basic thing as toros, be I just have never hear of anything linking the two.

Tharrell
05-13-2005, 09:34 PM
I do believe he's correct.

whiteclifflawn
05-13-2005, 09:39 PM
I have just never heard of that, I thought they were seperate companys, maybe he is right. If so, which is the better machine exmark or toro, I am new to the high end home market, I have always just used scags and done larger commercial, and larger home's, I am now finding alot better money in the more detailed high end homes.

stumper1620
05-13-2005, 09:44 PM
I have just never heard of that, I thought they were seperate companys, maybe he is right. If so, which is the better machine exmark or toro, I am new to the high end home market, I have always just used scags and done larger commercial, and larger home's, I am now finding alot better money in the more detailed high end homes.
exmark makes the toro, same machine, I don't know if they own exmark or just have a large stake in the company, I know exmark was struggling a little and toro needed a better z so it only made sense to bail out exxmark and rebadge with the toro name.

General Grounds
05-13-2005, 09:50 PM
:blob3: Toro, does own exmark, just got new belts for my exmark and the were toro part #'s. been about 3 years now

stryper
05-14-2005, 12:22 AM
Here you go:
Toro Brands (http://www.thetorocompany.com/companyinfo/brands.html)

Grass Masters
05-14-2005, 12:42 AM
BOth come off the same assembly line just diffrent stickers put on the mowers

out4now
05-14-2005, 01:07 AM
Yep. Both essentailly the same.

extoro
05-14-2005, 01:10 AM
BOth come off the same assembly line just diffrent stickers put on the mowers

Not all the way true. While they are basically the same machine, spindals & blades are not interchangeable.

Grass Masters