PDA

View Full Version : Finding New Properties

daltonbuck
05-19-2005, 11:32 PM
I am new to the business ownership side. Have 3 years of experience and am looking to find new props to mow and contract. What is the best way to get new yards for a new business owner?

Bethelboy
05-19-2005, 11:49 PM
Word of mouth is definitely our best advertisement...but being new I would have to say for us running an ad in the newspaper for a few months did better than anything else we tried. It also helps to include in the add that you are licensed and insured (assuming that you are) because then people will know that you are more professional than "Joe Blow's Grass Cutting"

captken
05-20-2005, 12:23 AM
I am new to the business ownership side. Have 3 years of experience and am looking to find new props to mow and contract. What is the best way to get new yards for a new business owner?

You state on one of your post, you bought your mower on Airways, in Southaven.
You say that you live in Olive Branch. With all the new construction and families moving into Desoto County weekly, [one the nations fastest growing counties,] and you can't find any work??

You probably traveled to and from the mower dealer driving on Goodman Rd. Are you blind?? :angel: Open your eyes, there is constant new development going up EVERYWHERE, next to the ones that went up last year, next to the ones that went up the year before...you get the drift...The growth along Goodman from Southaven to Olive Branch is unbelievable.

saw man
05-20-2005, 12:29 AM
Newspaper is GREAT this time of year. If you have a good dealer that likes you he will refer you. Door hangers, especially around where you mow(that way you dont drive much), offer discounts for neighbors so you dont have to load and unload your trailer............

lawncare3
05-20-2005, 12:34 AM