PDA

View Full Version : Turf Tracer HP Drive Belt - Help Changing

Darryl G
06-04-2005, 04:44 PM
Well, it looks like it's time to change the belt for the hydro drive system on my 2002 Turf Tracer HP with about 400 hours on it. It doesn't look like the kind of thing I want to do out in the field. I changed the one on my Lazer HP earlier this spring, but the Turf Tracer is set up different, since it has the manual blade clutch.

So I was wondering if someone could give me a list of what I need to do, hopefully in the right order, and any pointers for making the job easier. I'm no mechanical genius, but it's the sort of thing I'd like to do myself. And I don't want to just start taking things apart without a service manual.

Do I need to take the three stacked pulleys off, or is there a way to sneak the new belt in there after taking the other two belts off and the PTO arm thingy, which is obviously in the way?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Darryl

topsites
06-05-2005, 10:38 AM
Here you can download the manual:

http://www.exmark.com/manuals.htm#turftracerhp

nov141992
06-11-2005, 07:49 PM
I also have a Turf Tracer Hp and have wondered how to change the hydro drive belt. I have the Exmark owner's manual but it doesn't give any procedure on how to replace it. It sure doesn't look easy.

Daryll have you figured it out? if so please let us know. If any one else can answer Daryl's original question please do. 400 hours seems early to be needing to replace it, how frequently have others had to replace it?

Thanks,

Tim

Darryl G
08-17-2005, 09:41 PM
Nope, haven't figured it out yet...it's still holding together.

Premo Services
08-20-2005, 10:07 AM
I had to replace my pump belt this spring. It is a pain in the Azz to do but I e-mailed exmark service techs on their site and they emailed me directions on how to do the procedure.

Here it is.... straight from eXmark tech dept

TURF TRACER HP PUMP DRIVE BELT REPLACEMENT