PDA

View Full Version : x-10

arosewag
06-22-2005, 03:56 PM
Has anyone here used the x-10 products?

zukofsu
06-24-2005, 10:17 PM
We use the X-10 products and our clients have been very happy.

The ability for them to control the lighting from any outlet in the house and change the run time has helped sell systems tremendously.

For long entrances that are illuminated, we offer the keychain remote that they can attach to their car keys. This is a nice selling feature if they are coming home late one night and the lights have turned off via the timer.

You can install a photocell and set the timer to come on before it gets dark and the photocell will then override and turn the system on once it gets dark.

I offer the photocell and X-10, but most clients prefer just to use the timer with the X-10 at a specified time.

I am pretty new to X-10, but it is simple to install and a great upsell. You should see the clients faces when you are holding the remote or timer and click the entire system on and off.

I have heard of interference with plasma televisions, (interference for the x-10, not Tv) but we have not had any problems even with clients that had 3 or more plasmas throughout their home.

Eddie B
06-25-2005, 09:21 PM
Has anyone here used the x-10 products?

great products, but sometimes they act strange. I've heard of them interfering with wireless computer networks.

nlminc
06-26-2005, 09:58 PM
Website for x- 10?

shepoutside
06-26-2005, 10:01 PM
http://www.smarthome.com/x10map.html

Great products, we use them alot :)

Eddie B
06-27-2005, 06:49 AM
get it from the source, www.x10.com

arosewag
06-27-2005, 09:27 PM
http://www.x10pro.com/