PDA

View Full Version : Lights not workin on first transformer...


scraper69
07-16-2005, 11:33 AM
i have a bunch of paver lights and a few spots on one transfromer/timer, and a few on the other... (seperate wiring) one is working and the other wont... this problem started after doing some work around the wires ( pond) installed.. had to reroute and splice a wire.. After job completion, the lights worked... then the next day.. . the lights with the paver lights and floods wont go on. the other wire of lights is working fine... switched trans. and wires around and no go.. what is the problem../??? so lost here??? thanks

SamIV
07-18-2005, 05:11 AM
You need to first check to see if you have voltage at the transformer for that wire run on the original terminals. When you swap terminals, does the other run still work? If they do then check to see if you have voltage at the fixtures. Sounds like you have a break in the run to the fixtures. You did not mention which run the splice was on. If it was on the run that is not working, check your splice. If you have voltage at the transformer and not at the fixtures, you need to find where the break is or just run more wire to the
fixtures.
Sam IV

scraper69
07-18-2005, 02:58 PM
Thanks i will try that again...