PDA

View Full Version : Customers Calling

DBM
03-08-2001, 01:21 PM
It's my first year in this business and the calls are coming in slowly in response to flyers and a newpaper ad in the local paper. However, it's too slow for my liking and I'm getting a little antsy. What's it like in your neck of the woods?
I'll be focusing my next week on distributing more flyers and hopefully it will jump start things. I understand it will be slow until I get referral work, but if you've started in the last few years, how were you doing at this time of the year?

Doug
Vancouver, Canada

joshua
03-08-2001, 02:19 PM
doug don't sweat it, i wa sgetting tons of calls, but now that it snowed they all stoped and i'm not getting any. once people think winter is over you'll get all the calls you need. good luck.

Mitchell
03-08-2001, 02:50 PM
When you do a good job for someone ask them to give a referal, take off $5.00 for each referal

double e
03-08-2001, 03:08 PM
Don't worry- If your a go getter thework will come.- Keep passing out flyers.

Most people don't start worring about their yards until they see grass growing, or the neighbors yard gets done.

When work slows down for me I help fellow landscapers with thier clean-ups. Get in good with fellow lawncare owners- they will also reffer you when their behind, and vise versa

Runner
03-08-2001, 10:33 PM