PDA

View Full Version : My past, how my boss screwed me and where I am today

Emerscape
08-17-2005, 12:02 PM
I originally got into landscaping when I was a little kid growing up on my grandfathers farm in Litchfield County Connecticut.. I spent the summers with my brothers mowing the estate and fields as well as tending the production of potatos, corn etc..

When I went off to college I came home and started working for a high end residential landscaping firm in Kent CT known as Kent Horticultural Services or Kent Greenhouse. At this company I quickly became a foreman and enjoyed the ability to work for clientel who had an endless supply of imagination and money.. The summer after I graduated college I decieded to go back to Kent Greenhouse to have one more summer of fun before I moved out to Jackson Hole Wyoming for a year to go skiing and then back to get my MBA... That summer I unfortunately herniated a disk on a job for Kent Greenhouse and my summer (as well as these past two years) was cut short by the injury.. I was forced to sell my ski boat, cancel my move to jackson hole and ended up moving to Boston to be closer to my girlfriend.... After moving to boston I worked as an accountant for a year but decieded I could no longer sit in a cubicle everyday...