PDA

View Full Version : Books on Spraying, Overseeding, etc.

Fubba
09-11-2005, 04:30 PM
I've been cutting grass for the past 3 to 4 years. It's really started booming the past 2 years. On October 27th, I can get my Commercial Pesticide License at a local Farmer's Market. However, I don't know much about the subject or anything else about spraying, fertilizing, overseeding, etc. I would like some resources so that I can read up on this and be able to do more for my customers. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Fubba
09-12-2005, 08:20 PM
ttt

Anyone??

DLS1
09-12-2005, 08:28 PM
I've been cutting grass for the past 3 to 4 years. It's really started booming the past 2 years. On October 27th, I can get my Commercial Pesticide License at a local Farmer's Market. However, I don't know much about the subject or anything else about spraying, fertilizing, overseeding, etc. I would like some resources so that I can read up on this and be able to do more for my customers. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

You buy the books for the test from the state organization that administers the test. I would have thought you would have already asked about books to study for the test from who ever told you about the Oct. 27 testing at the farmers market.

Fubba
09-12-2005, 11:49 PM
The book or books that I would like to get are going to be for personal study, not for the test on October 27. I do need to find out what materials I do need to read for that though. I found out about it via the post at the top of this forum.

GreenUtah
09-13-2005, 06:31 PM