PDA

View Full Version : Lost 3 in one week

jpmako
09-23-2005, 07:14 PM
It's a long story but I have been doing these 5 properties in a row for a couple of years now and since last year I have started charging a monthly price for all of my clients. My contract states clearly that they are charged for a minimum of 28 visits. and then goes on to say that if we skip a scheduled cutting due to any circumstances beyond our control that we may elect to perform other services at the time of their visit.

Well as many of you are aware the summer months here in NY/NJ have been pretty dry. So Client 1 started off the year on my bad side.
She had a cable wire next to the driveway that was partially exposed well it got ripped up from snow plowing. She sends me a bill and like an idiot I paid it even though my Snow Plowing Service Agreement clearly states I am not responsible for that type of damage.
Spring time rolls around and while Aerating her yard she claims that I broke a sprinkler head and a piece of the irrigation pipe. She sends me another bill, this time she deducted that from the check for spring clean-up.
Well last week she claims that I did not show up for two weeks in August,
when in fact I did. Only twice this whole season did her lawn not get cut and I blew of the leaves and picked up sticks in place of the cutting.
Well she called and wanted to cancel her contract. I told her that I needed it in writing and that I will continue servicing her property until I received the cancellation letter.
I think that I am gonna have to take her to court for the $200.00 balance that she has.

Client number 2 says that she cant afford me anymore and that my rates are to high.

Client Number 3 Always late with her payment gets me to give an estimate for a retaining wall and complete paver walk, My price $3800.00
So the neighbor asks (Client number 2) and I give her a price of $1600.00 for a small wall project.