PDA

View Full Version : aereation

fishman644
09-26-2005, 08:37 PM
t wondering if it is the best thing to aereate in the spring and fall. im just getting into providing the service and i want to hear from someone that is more experienced with this than i am. I want to make sure im doing it right.

Lawn-Scapes
09-26-2005, 08:45 PM
http://www.lawnsite.com/search.php?searchid=527875

Happy reading......

EJK2352
09-26-2005, 09:32 PM
t wondering if it is the best thing to aereate in the spring and fall. im just getting into providing the service and i want to hear from someone that is more experienced with this than i am. I want to make sure im doing it right.

It's spelled AERATE. You have 1 too many e's in your spelling. I find the fall to be best. Fall is when you get the most root growth and most benefit from aeration. If you can't fit them in your fall schedule, then spring would be my second choice.

topsites
09-26-2005, 09:35 PM
It's spelled AERATE. You have 1 too many e's in your spelling. I find the fall to be best. Fall is when you get the most root growth and most benefit from aeration. If you can't fit them in your fall schedule, then spring would be my second choice.

Agreed, fall first, spring a close second so long it's EARLY spring (no later than april).
Way it's been around here, I've aerated a FEW yards where the owners drowned the yard with sprinklers but it's been so dry if it doesn't rain soon, all the rest are going to be spring chickens.

Shuter
09-26-2005, 09:47 PM
I try to sell aeration in the Fall and thatching late Spring.

Killswitch
09-26-2005, 09:54 PM
Thatching?

lol

People still do that?

fishman644
09-26-2005, 10:05 PM
That is what i thought but i wanted to hear some different opinions.

GreenUtah
09-27-2005, 11:11 AM