PDA

View Full Version : how good is a MARUYANA BL690

befnme
10-06-2005, 09:36 PM
just wondering your comments on a MARUYANA COMMERCIAL BACKPACK BLOWER BL690.what would be a good price to pay for a used one ? how strong are they ?

PROCUT1
10-06-2005, 09:52 PM
maruyana?.......isnt that stuff illegal?

befnme
10-06-2005, 10:10 PM
sorry i mean MARYANA.

bluemoon7
10-06-2005, 10:34 PM
Do you mean Maruyama ?

Cobra Jock
10-06-2005, 11:22 PM
I live pretty close to Marianna, Florida, Hehehehehe. Yes, he probably means Maruyama. IMO, they make good equipment. I have no personal experience with that particular model of backpack blower, but they do make good, long- lasting equipment. It can be hard to find a dealer so make sure there is one close by.

Greg

befnme
10-06-2005, 11:31 PM
thanx for the correct spelling i have seen several different spellings of it and thought i was right.thanx for the info also.i found a cheap one and didnt know if it was in the homelite or stihl catagory.

Island LawnScapes
10-07-2005, 06:06 PM
I don't have any experience with the BL690 but I recently purchased a new Maruyama PB6700 as a back up for my Echo PB403. It is such a powerful machine that the Echo is now the back up. The Maruyama's are a bit thirsty for fuel when compared to the Echo but has over 200mph nozzle speed. It's has a great filtration system for the engine so engine life should be good. The only complaint I have are the shoulder straps, they detached at the most inopportune times. All in all a very good machine.

befnme
10-07-2005, 06:25 PM