PDA

View Full Version : Seminar?

NightScenes
12-30-2005, 08:11 PM
I have been spending a lot of time answering emails and phone calls lately, from the many friends that I have had the pleasure to meet here at lawnsite.com. It is great that so many of you are interested in, not only designing and installing low voltage landscape lighting, but want to do it right!! I am just a contractor who has tried to raise the bar and pass on what I have learned. I have been thinking about possibly putting on a seminar for those of you who are interested. I have to say that I have never done this type of thing before and have no idea yet how to pull it off.

Since I am a contractor, and not a manufacturer or distributor, this seminar would be completely imapartial as to the products. I believe that I should ask several of them to attend, so you could see, feel and get to know their products and make your own decisions. I would also invite some distributors, because many of them stand behind many different products from several manufacturers, and they can be a wonderful resource for a contractor. I would also be interested in your input - what topics would you like to see addressed in a workshop-like setting?

Right now I am just putting this out there for you to ponder. I truly enjoy helping others learn this business and I think this would be something that has never been done. I am a contractor trying to help other contractors. I have seen many seminars put on by manufacturers or distributors, but never a contractor.

Please let me know what you think about this either here or email at paul@night-scapesbyprg.com or even call me at 325-423-0653. I would like to know how you, the other guys out there in the field, feel about this and would you be interested in attending something like this in central Texas.

Lawn Cops
01-01-2006, 07:29 AM
Paul,

Fisrt I think what you are offering is what this web site should be about. Professionals helping professionals.