PDA

View Full Version : only high beams work


scott's turf
01-05-2006, 01:39 PM
I have a 2002 W3500 cab over dump and the low beams do not work. It has a total of 4 sealed beams and when the highs are on all four ar on so the low beams are on with the high beams. Could it be the switch in the column or something else? Any ideas?

CLARK LAWN
01-05-2006, 03:02 PM
the low beams have 2 filiment in them 1 for low and 1 for high. unplug light in check for power if no power start checking wireing around the cab pivot. then start working back to the switch. possibility it could be in the dimmer (high/low beam switch) but start with the basics

scott's turf
01-06-2006, 08:17 AM
thanks, I will try that. The filiments look good and they both stopped working at the same time which is rare for filiment failure to happen at the same time.

CLARK LAWN
01-06-2006, 12:57 PM
both filaments will blow at same time if you get a voltage spike from alternator.