PDA

View Full Version : Help with my 410????

Bobcat s250 NY
02-08-2006, 10:23 AM
I was looking to do some maintenance on a ditch witch 410 that i picked up last year, but cannot find a grease fitting anywhere on the machine. Nothing on the plow, shaker, trencher wheels, joints, nothing anywhere. Do they get lubricated any other way? Please help guys its freezing here and i have nothing to do. LOL

BTW anyone else run one of these, ifso how do u like it? I absolutely love it. Makes me wonder what the hell i have been doing behind my 230 piper for the last 6 years. Oh yeah that is for sale....:waving:

Rainman7
02-08-2006, 03:49 PM
I was looking to do some maintenance on a ditch witch 410 that i picked up last year, but cannot find a grease fitting anywhere on the machine. Nothing on the plow, shaker, trencher wheels, joints, nothing anywhere. Do they get lubricated any other way? Please help guys its freezing here and i have nothing to do. LOL

BTW anyone else run one of these, ifso how do u like it? I absolutely love it. Makes me wonder what the hell i have been doing behind my 230 piper for the last 6 years. Oh yeah that is for sale....:waving:

Best bet is to call DitchWitch over on Lincoln Ave. They probably have a maintenance manual you could pick up.
I rented a 410 once and it seemed a little big and top heavy for residential houses. It was great on a large commercial project I did upstate, lots of power.
I use a Burkeen and a Mini-Sneaker. I'm surprised being from DeerPark that you didn't go with Burkeen. You probably got tired of donating all your money to Atlantic.:laugh:
As far as your poly price goes, all I'm going to say is... shop around. Why stock a trailer full of poly when you could have someone else do it and buy it from them for less?

Bobcat s250 NY
02-08-2006, 05:09 PM
Best bet is to call DitchWitch over on Lincoln Ave. They probably have a maintenance manual you could pick up.