PDA

View Full Version : Neighborhood Meeting to attend

wglawncare
02-24-2006, 12:29 AM
I was invited to a neighborhood meeting of approximately 30 lakefront owners. I currently have 1 customer in that area, and he happens to be the person that created the meeting. He has invited me and told me to get something together for that meeting. What do I bring? Business Cards... what else should I bring and be prepared for?

Madstriper
02-24-2006, 12:38 AM
OK now, I am new to this, but I have some ideas.
If you do landscaping, make up some type of portfolio with you to show everyone what you have done and how it looks just to give them ideas.
If you have a good looking rig and equipment, id clean em up and take it all with you like a show of sorts. This way, they know what to expect if they hire you.
Take your business cards, and make up or have made up some flyers, they dont have to be fancy, you can just type up something with your company name, your name, and the services you offer.
You can ever find some info to show everyone things that can be done to make their yard healther and better looking. This sounds like an incredible opportunity for you, and I am sure just this experience will help you sell your services in the future. If not to too many of these folks, you will be better prepared with everyone you come into contact with. It may sounds a bit scary, but if you present yourself right, I think you will look back on this day as a very positive experience.

just Cuts
02-24-2006, 12:45 AM
I would print out check lists with different options (lawn maintenance,mulch,clean-ups,landscaping ect.If people are interested they can check off want they are interested in.have a place for them to put there name, address,phone number.I would also print out price lists of what you charge (per yard of mulch,hourly rate for clean-ups,price per acre for cut..ect. Hope this helps.

wglawncare
02-24-2006, 12:53 AM