PDA

View Full Version : Application Question????

msuturfgrad
02-25-2006, 07:28 PM
I Have A Question For You Guys? I Am Pre-m Next Week And Some Of My Yards Have A Few Broadleaves That Only Need Spot Sprayed. Do You Spot Spray Bleaves First To Avoid Walking Through Yard After Pre-m Or Do You Pre-m First And Spot Spray Last To Avoid Washing Herbicide Off Leaf Of Bleaves? I Am A Rookie At This Yard Care So Gimmie A Break If This Doesn't Make Sense. And Yes I Have My Licence B/c I Know Someone Will Ask:) . Thanks

MudslinginFX4
02-25-2006, 07:57 PM
Spray first and then do the pre-m.

ArizPestWeed
02-25-2006, 09:03 PM
Spray first and then do the pre-m.
You got is backwards

indyturf
02-25-2006, 09:07 PM
I have a spray bottle mounted on my spreader and if I see a weed that needs sprayed I stop and spray it while I'm there, saves a trip back across the lawn!

stumper1620
02-25-2006, 09:08 PM
if you are just gonna spot spray I would do it first, If you are going to apply broad leaf controls on the whole thing do a tank mix of the pre-m and broad all in one app.

stumper1620
02-25-2006, 09:12 PM
delete.........

sweetjetskier
02-25-2006, 09:14 PM
Is it just me or this question something that should be answered by common sense. In Ct you need to really know your stuff regarding applications. Asking if you spray first or apply dry material first seems pretty basic. Do your customers know you have limited knowledge of applying pesticides? In hte last 15 years in CT i have seen the worst of the worst in regards to new applicators with no knowledge of turf of plants making a huge and expensive mess of properties. My 2 cents.

ArizPestWeed
02-25-2006, 09:18 PM