PDA

View Full Version : Estimating a lawn.

okiest8
02-27-2006, 09:58 PM
I am new to the lawn business---what is the best way to estimating a lawn.

LB1234
02-27-2006, 11:34 PM
search and read these posts to find out how

mow2nd
02-27-2006, 11:45 PM
1/4 Acre = $25
1/2 Acre = $30
3/4 Acre = $35
1 Acre = $40

Good Luck!!!!!

cwlawley
02-28-2006, 12:25 AM
1/4 Acre = $25
1/2 Acre = $30
3/4 Acre = $35
1 Acre = $40

Good Luck!!!!!

Who are you and where do you get this information? You need to search through the forums. Learn how to find your overhead and to see what you need to make overall. Then base your estimates on time and size. This could be one thing for you and something completely different for another company.

befnme
02-28-2006, 12:31 AM
Who are you and where do you get this information? You need to search through the forums. Learn how to find your overhead and to see what you need to make overall. Then base your estimates on time and size. This could be one thing for you and something completely different for another company.

^^^^^^thats correct .it depends on the regeion and your expence per property.and also the amount ot hand work on each prop.

B&D Lawn Care
02-28-2006, 02:25 AM
1/4 Acre = $25
1/2 Acre = $30
3/4 Acre = $35
1 Acre = $40

1/4 maybe
1/2 no
3/4 heck no
1 you gotta be kidding me!!!

PMLAWN
02-28-2006, 04:39 AM
I am new to the lawn business---what is the best way to estimating a lawn.

There is a search button at the top of the page. Use that and enter--"costs, overhead, equipment costs, estimating".

Everything that you spend money on to run your business needs to be covered by your business. It can cost up to $25.00 just to put a truck and equipment at the curb, before you even do any labor. Spend a while learning what costs need to be covered and figure out what the amounts will be for you. To that add your labor (pay yourself) and the profit margin you want your company to have.

Mr Budget
02-28-2006, 09:17 AM
1/4 maybe
1/2 no
3/4 heck no