PDA

View Full Version : Well its spring again and they hit a nerve!!!

wherebluegrassgrows
03-07-2006, 06:32 PM
I know I've seen this here before but it just makes me boil. $19.00 a cut but only in this neighborhood.
" Prepare to save money on your lawn care in 2006. I ,name of ahole, am offering a special to neighborhood area residents for each cut and trim of your lawn for the entire year of 2006 for 19.95. I live in this area and attend
the local church with my two boys attending the local school. I am tired of people taking advantage of their community so i have decided to give back."
He's tired of people taking advantage of his community. Attends the same church I do and I've never seen him there. My wife and I volunteer at the church weekly. It just ticks me off, not just his ridicules price but that he more or less accused me of taking advantage of our community. Ive been cutting in this area for 5 years now and the average cut has always been 30 to 35 dollars. One of the corner lots is a 55 dollar cut, a 1/2 acre with 75 foot of ditch to trim. I'd love to see him get that one.:angry: :angry: :angry:

dKoester
03-07-2006, 06:42 PM
That ditch would take longer than he thinks. This guy is going to work himself to death. Serious deal though, I doubt he will be long in this business. Stay positive man Jesus cares about you.

TURF DOCTOR
03-07-2006, 06:43 PM
It happens every year, seems like the big companies under bid here we got hit last season on properties we were cutting at 30 a cut under bid at 19 per cut,some of the bigger companies do a 3 to 5 year contract.

Randy Scott
03-07-2006, 07:01 PM
Call him up. Confront him and his accusations. Don't tell us, I don't care. Unless you make an effort to do something about a problem, don't complain.

wherebluegrassgrows
03-07-2006, 07:21 PM
Call him up. Confront him and his accusations. Don't tell us, I don't care. Unless you make an effort to do something about a problem, don't complain.