PDA

View Full Version : How much to charge?

selectcracker
03-09-2006, 09:50 PM
Hi,

I'm new to the business. How much do you suggest that I should charge?
From what I have figured in expenses so far I need to charge around $ 20.00
dollars per hour to even make it worth my time.
I'm in a small area with small towns around me in Pa.
I'm not sure people will pay this much.

I'm a one man crew. At this time I'm only mowing grass and general lawn care maintenance
I was thinking of charging a service charge of $ 30.00 to 35.00 per visit depending on the area.
That would include up to 1.5 hr. of mowing service. Then after that it would be $ 20.00 to $ 23.00 per hour depending on what I decide to charge.
Does that sound reasonable to you?

What do you charge? and how, for a one person crew?

I was planning to add employees in the future but I can't see how that could ever happen After I got enough information to figure up most of the expenses
I would have.
If I added employee's I was hoping to be able to pay them good I can't see how I could even pay them at all now!

I could use any comments or suggestions from anyone that has been in the business

CAG
03-10-2006, 03:44 AM
watch out charging those prices could get you killed on this site...j/k lol... your way way low..

B&D Lawn Care
03-10-2006, 03:46 AM
I charge no less than 40 bph. With the price of guys and staying in fair market range I am very happy there.

JKOOPERS
03-10-2006, 03:59 AM
Hi,

I'm new to the business. How much do you suggest that I should charge?
From what I have figured in expenses so far I need to charge around $ 20.00
dollars per hour to even make it worth my time.
I'm in a small area with small towns around me in Pa.
I'm not sure people will pay this much.

why not just work for free :hammerhead: :hammerhead:

work_it
03-10-2006, 05:23 AM
There's just so much you're failing to take into consideration when figuring out your time and expenses. Just to name a few:
1. Office time and expenses.