PDA

View Full Version : pricing on 19 zones

evergreenedmond
03-11-2006, 12:28 AM
I've been in lawn maintenance & Landscaping for quite a while, but I'm just getting into irrigation Ive never done a job this big I was curious what would be a good price for an irrigation system with 19 zones, the water supply is off a well with a 3 horse pump a lot of it is open with 40' heads. Only 3-4 zones will be pop up heads. I hope this helps any feed back is appreciated.

PurpHaze
03-11-2006, 12:36 AM
I'm not trying to be smarta$$ed with you but I'll tell you the same thing I tell my boss and the edukators up the food chain. I'll do a plot plan and design first and then I'll give you an estimate. But I deal with very large projects and sports fields most the time but I'm willing to bet one of the other guys will have a rough guess. I used to have by acreage guesstimates of fields versus around buildings but sometimes it would be off quite a bit due to unusual circumstances so I chucked it. :)

PurpHaze
03-11-2006, 12:40 AM
Almost forgot a very important aspect of any estimate that some guys forget whether it's an irrigation, hardscape, landscape or other related installments. A lot depends on whether you own outright the major tools/equipment to do the job, are still paying on those tools/equipment or have to rent them. This is part of your overhead and must be taken into account. :dancing:

evergreenedmond
03-11-2006, 12:43 AM
I've already got a plan together with a price that I think is good I've just never bid on an irrigation job of this size. smarta$$

evergreenedmond
03-11-2006, 12:45 AM
I own all the equipment needed. I'm not that new to this business

PurpHaze
03-11-2006, 12:54 AM
I've already got a plan together with a price that I think is good I've just never bid on an irrigation job of this size. smarta$$

Then the general response will be that only you know what your overhead is and whether or not you can make a reasonable profit based on your bid.