PDA

View Full Version : Need help coming up with a list of jobs that can be done with a 121 kubota

burntcookie
03-13-2006, 07:39 PM
Hi there, im new to the Mini game. I was wondering what kind of jobs you fellas do with yout mini's (121 kubota or a 304 cat). I need to make a list for my business partner, the more jobs the better - thanks - Jason:help:

murray83
03-14-2006, 01:23 PM
utility trenching or hireing yourself to local plumbers/electricians,drain tile repair/water proofing basements,stump removal,if you have a thumb you could do light lot clearing/brush removal,if you have aux hydraulics you could use a hammer for rock breaking?,septic systems,excavating for pools and additions on houses/footings,retaining walls,lot grading/site prep for new home construction,garage pads,small demolitions on garages/sheds

i guess the skys the limit, approach local builders and home improvment contractors and offer the machine for hire

UNISCAPER
03-14-2006, 10:56 PM
I don't want to sound like a doinkus but if you have to have someone make up a list, you don't have enough work to keep one busy. I would rent one until your usage exceeds the rent and then buy. I can see how that would be hard to justify if I was your partner as well.

Don't take this the wrong way, I'm just adding a little perspective.

LawnScenes
03-14-2006, 11:22 PM
I don't want to sound like a doinkus but if you have to have someone make up a list, you don't have enough work to keep one busy. I would rent one until your usage exceeds the rent and then buy. I can see how that would be hard to justify if I was your partner as well.

Don't take this the wrong way, I'm just adding a little perspective.

I agree... If you don't know what you're going to use one for... Then you won't be using it.

Planet Landscaping
03-15-2006, 07:42 AM