PDA

View Full Version : opions on Dimension

griffy77
03-14-2006, 11:32 PM
This is my first year using Dimension. Of course the guys at lesco tell me its great. I want to hear from the pros in the trenches. I would like to know what your results are. Do you find that its better to follow exactly the recommended amount per sq ft or have you found that it works better if you add a little more than recommender? What should I expect from Dimension? Will it make the grass grow faster or because its a slow release is it more designed to promote a healthy greener lawn. How well does this stuff work against crabgrass and other weeds? I have sold over 30 apps already so I am really putting my ass out on the line with this product. I am not expecting miracles but i do expect not to see crabgrass and a greener looking lawn first of April.

I have been applying all this week in hopes that in a few weeks that the results will begin to show. Would you guys agree that is an appropriate amount of time to expect results?

I use to use quick release generic ferts that i would get from the feed store but decided to try some professional products.

Hope to hear some feedback from the pros on this product. I have put alot of faith in Dimension, I hope i not building myself up for a big let down.
:confused:

ArizPestWeed
03-14-2006, 11:51 PM
Sorry , I could get through all of it with out laughing .
You should be on stage , you are funny

Fertboy
03-15-2006, 02:24 AM
Hey ,

I have been using Dimension for over 4 years. It works well with a split spring application. One thing to mention to customers is they "NEED TO WATER". Also a good idea is to ask if they seeded late in the fall? Spreading dimension on a new customer that seeded late, is a great way to lose them quick if you damage young grass. My favorite thing about dimension is we used pre-m for years, and I dont come home all yellow:) now.

Good Luck!

Ed

griffy77
03-15-2006, 03:45 AM