PDA

View Full Version : Passing out Flyers.

stuffdeer
03-26-2006, 01:38 AM
Hey Everyone,

I have a quick question on passing out flyers.

When I print out flyers to give to potential customers, should I knock on the door and explain myself and give them one, or just leave them on their front door?

I heard knocking gives you a better chance because it is more personal. But I also think that you could do 3-4 for everyone you knocked on.

Thanks a lot guys. This is my first year, and I want to learn as much as possible.

Mike R

RedWingsDet
03-26-2006, 01:52 AM
I just put mine on doors. But first of all, why are you printing them on your computer? it'll cost you ALOT more if you print them out on your computer. Every year I usually go through about 30,000 flyers and I have them printed up, I think i payed about 500 for all 30,000.

But honestly, for you, just order like 5,000 and it should last you the whole season if you plan on passing them out yourself. Nocking on the doors would help, but I never pass out my own flyers, I did it the first year and HATED it.

lawnsplus
03-26-2006, 01:57 AM
That will take until June for the first 1000...

Just print 2000 and start :walking: When you hit 1500 have 2000 more printed and hit the same houses again. Eventually you can have your guys do it preseason and then hire a high school kid to do it just be careful with the kids they like to throw away fliers from time to time.

You should get around 1-3% response from this the first time.(March)