PDA

View Full Version : Spring Clean-Up

rustyb265
03-27-2006, 05:00 PM
I am just starting out in the business. I have just received my first all for a spring clean up and mowing through the season. The mowing I think I can price with no problem. I am not sure what to price the spring clean up at though. The yard is just about on the beach. I live on cape cod in Massachusetts. There are alot of small leaves on the ground and in the beds. Also the yard is very enclosed by the natural landscape. I will not be able to get my trailer in the driveway let alone get my walk behind in there to help bag leaves. I will have to blow, and do the rest by hand. Its about a half acre lot with a house on it. It looks like it needs alot of work. Any suggestions on price. I want to be sure not to under price. Dont want to work for free or make other companies look bad. Thanks for any help.

EPIC
03-27-2006, 05:05 PM
i look at about how many hours i think it would take and charge them $40 hr for myself if i have a friend helping then $25 hr for each other man depending on what your dump free is i would at least add it to it doesnt come out your profit. i my area it is $10 to dump a single axle so usally i just pay the $10 and always let them know u could be an hour less or more and if your less make sure u charge them an hour less . honesty like that will make u a repet customer

CC Lawncare
03-27-2006, 08:50 PM
There are alot of small leaves on the ground and in the beds. Also the yard is very enclosed by the natural landscape. I will not be able to get my trailer in the driveway let alone get my walk behind in there to help bag leaves. I will have to blow, and do the rest by hand. Its about a half acre lot with a house on it. It looks like it needs alot of work.