PDA

View Full Version : Paver experts in here?

oldrustycars
03-30-2006, 10:48 PM
im new here. i occaisionally work on some pavers...lee boy 10000's. do we have any experts if i get stuck on something? so far they seem like just "nuts and bolts". thanks.

UNISCAPER
03-30-2006, 10:50 PM
What part of Illinois are you from? Was in western Chicago suburbs for years before moving to the land of fruitcakes and nutjobs.

oldrustycars
03-30-2006, 11:01 PM
western chicago suburbs, oddly enough. batavia, to be exact. work on a guys paving stuff down in oswego, my friend has a mobile repair biz that does most of his work, but sometimes i help out.

UNISCAPER
03-30-2006, 11:09 PM
How small of a world. I graduated from St. Charles high, our business was in Aurora, and my uncle ran his business in Oswego, where the Kindercare is now located on the corner of Rt 34 and Rt. 71. He died in 2000 a year before we moved.

We used to see pleqanty of Moon stickers on Arnie the Farmer Beswicks A/FX car when he ran the Oswego drag strip in the 60's and 70's.

Tigerotor77W
03-30-2006, 11:28 PM
What part of Illinois are you from? Was in western Chicago suburbs for years before moving to the land of fruitcakes and nutjobs.

Fruitcakes and nutjobs? :laugh:

I'm from the burbs, too! Glenview. :)

But I don't know anything about pavers...

UNISCAPER
03-31-2006, 12:00 AM
Tiger:

I was referring to the move to California. But then, those fruitcakes and nutjobs are one of the prime reasons for our success!

Dirty Water
03-31-2006, 12:25 AM
Tiger:

I was referring to the move to California. But then, those fruitcakes and nutjobs are one of the prime reasons for our success!

Can't bite the hand that feeds you.

Tigerotor77W
03-31-2006, 08:08 AM
Tiger:

No, I realized that. I thought it was funny, but forgot to put in the laughter until after I wrote the next two lines. heh sorry for the confusion.

UNISCAPER
03-31-2006, 09:37 AM
Jon: