PDA

View Full Version : New Accounts

tknowles
03-31-2006, 03:19 PM
I am just starting out in the business. Any ideas on how to get accounts would be appreciated.

StBalor
03-31-2006, 03:37 PM
flyers, Flyers, Flyers. And alot of walking.

Joey bag a' donuts
03-31-2006, 05:10 PM
Advertise like crazy and dont expect a whole lot out of your first year. Once you build a bit of clientele you'll see that word of mouth is really the best form of advertisement, but it may take a year or two to get going.

Killswitch
03-31-2006, 07:47 PM
I am just starting out in the business. Any ideas on how to get accounts would be appreciated.

Yeah me too, and Ive been doing this 22 years.

Daily Lawn/Landscape
03-31-2006, 08:25 PM
Look for yards in a target area that need attention and go talk to them. I picked up a national drug store chain with 7 locations because I brought to their attention the fact that there shrubs & landscape beds need some major attention. That was just one of 3 commercial accounts that I picked up this year pointing out what things there other LCO was not performing. You have to go and get it!:usflag:

B&D Lawn Care
04-01-2006, 12:10 AM
Flyers, and I posted a flyer w/ rip off tags on the bottom at the local grocery store and have had good response.

grassman1
04-01-2006, 12:45 AM
You only get one chance to make a good first impression. Invest your money in some high quality door hangers. I did this and have gotten 3 "new accounts" from handing out 400 hangers.

dKoester
04-02-2006, 05:42 PM
Word of mouth is working great this year.

Kumi
04-02-2006, 10:08 PM
flyers, Flyers, Flyers. And alot of walking.
so walk neighbrhoods handing out flyers to people outside?

Xterminator
04-02-2006, 10:15 PM
No put them on doors too

FinerCutslawnCare
04-02-2006, 11:57 PM
I would put them on doors if I was you...ALOT of them!Then after that word of mouth will start helping alittle to!

grassmasterdawn
04-05-2006, 12:58 AM