PDA

View Full Version : Auto log in


Vintage
05-08-2001, 09:16 AM
Before the upgrade to this site I would automatically be logged in using Netscape. Now I use IE and I have to manually log in even though in my profile I choose auto log in. Is there a way around this?

Eric ELM
05-08-2001, 09:33 AM
Make sure you have your cookies turned on in IE so you can log on automatically. I have not problem with this and I use IE5.5

Rooster
05-10-2001, 12:47 AM
In I.E. click on Tools, the click on Internet Options.

In the Internet Options window, click on the Security tab.

Make sure Internet is hilighted, down towards the bottom click on custom level.

Scroll down until you see Cookies you can activate either: Enable or Prompt. Prompt will notify you a website wants to set a cookie. Enable will allow all cookies to be set.

There may be other ways to do this, just how I do it!

Good Luck!

Rick