PDA

View Full Version : I've decided to give this a try...

E&MLandscapeServices
04-20-2006, 02:02 AM
Well, I am new to the business - extremely new. I haven't even mowed my first lawn yet... but I have two annual contacts signed and mowing begins next week. I am fairly certain that I will have about 10 contracts by the end of the month - of course, they are all people I work with. I am definately glad I found this site - its been extremely helpful.

I spent most of the day working on my business plan, registering my business with the SC secretary of state's office, applied for/received my federal EIN, set up my bank accounts, etc.

Tomorrow, I will negotiate prices with a local nursery for plants/supplies and see what happens.

Bustus
04-20-2006, 02:05 AM
You're on your way!:clapping:

E&MLandscapeServices
04-20-2006, 02:15 AM
It happened as a surprise actually. A coworker just completed his new house and was very 'proud' of it and I went to see it. He was talking about his landscape job and we started talking about his Japanese Maple and I told him I just bought a few of them for my yard... and then he said he knew nothing about maintaining a lawn, trees, etc - so I offered to 'take care of it' for him for a price. He took me seriously and here we are.... he is paying me $75 a week and I am having his yard mowed, edged, mulched, fertilized, etc - trees and hedges pruned... 'the works'. He will pay for those extra services as they are performed. We were at the office talking and our former manager overheard us and asked me if I wanted more business - and now he is a client also.