PDA

View Full Version : no signs on truck?

okiest8
04-20-2006, 09:03 PM
i just started my own lawn service.and had my logo put on my truck,trailer.My ? is i see a lot of lawn service trucks with no signs at all how to contact them.do you think they have to many customers that they don't want anymore lawns.:confused:

stroker51
04-20-2006, 09:15 PM
I have been mowing for going on 4 years now, and it is my first with signs on the truck. Everybody I have talked to said that they really never got any more business from having signs on their trucks, at least not very much. I think it is just a thing to look more professional, which it does do. But I see that you are located here in Kansas, so I thought that maybe you would like to know that you might want to add a DOT # to your sign and your gross weight (what your tag says). I don't know what kinda truck/trailer you are runnin, but if you have pretty much any truck 1/2 ton or bigger and a tandem trailer, you need to look into being DOT/KCC compliant. I am just working on this this year, but if you have any questions I would be more than happy to answer them.

1MajorTom
04-20-2006, 09:16 PM
different strokes, for different folks. some people just feel it isn't necessary i guess. I think some type of lettering, whether it be magnetic signs or vinyl lettering is great for name recongnition.

KeenanB
04-20-2006, 09:27 PM