PDA

View Full Version : Passing out flyers

R&R Lawn Care
04-27-2006, 03:53 PM
I'm new to the biz and have a question concerning advertising with flyer's. I already have a flyer made up but should I put a price for my services on the flyer or have the customer call for a quote? I'm starting out with residential homes with average sized yards. Any help would be appreciated.

sheshovel
04-27-2006, 04:12 PM
I am a firm believer in never quoting a price tell you look at the job.You want to know if the lawn is in condition to maintain at your basic price or if you are going to have to do a clean-up or double mow to get it in shape to maintain.

1MajorTom
04-27-2006, 04:20 PM
Personally I think if someone is interested in lawn service, they will call whether there is a price listed or not.
Each lawn is different, I say price the lawn when you go on the estimate.

ed2hess
04-27-2006, 07:37 PM
If you are trying estimate on the low side then put it on it will attract a certain type of customer. The largest residential lawn company in US puts their prices on....they charge more for bi-weekly and mows toward the end of the week.

R&R Lawn Care
04-27-2006, 08:26 PM
That's kinda what I was thinking. I just wanted some pro advice!! Again thanks to all who replied...

jbone
04-28-2006, 05:40 AM
why is it that they charge more for a bi-weekly cut?

R&R Lawn Care
04-28-2006, 12:09 PM
I would think it would be harder to cut..?? I think I'm going to charge a little bit more for bi-weekly mowing...

All_Clear
04-28-2006, 12:30 PM

Cutting every 2 weeks around here your not only going to kill your mower but your about going to have to double cut it or need a bailer. twice the work/time = twice the money or more.

For the org. question i wouldn't put prices on flyers. Best to just quote each property, walk it with the homeowner and see what their expectations are, price it accordingly.

All Clear

chriscraft
04-28-2006, 09:22 PM