PDA

View Full Version : Server / Site Time


Rob
05-14-2001, 11:06 PM
I live in CT and have my time set to GMT-5 in my profile yet the time is displaying an hour early for me. Am I doing something wrong, or is the time possibly incorrect on the server ?

Thanks,

plsoucy
05-15-2001, 05:16 PM
Hi,

the server's GMT is set at UTC (Coordinated Universal Time) which does't take into consideration dailight savings. If you have dailight saving time where you live (which I guess is the case) you must choose the timezone one hour later than yours (as example, I'm in GMT-5, but as it's summer, I have to choose GMT-4, and when we'll be back to standard time, I'll have to put it back to GMT-5).

Hope this helps, and have a nice day!

Pierre-Luc Soucy

Rob
05-17-2001, 08:14 PM
I probably should have figured that out, thanks for the help.