PDA

View Full Version : Realtors

BnBLawnService
05-03-2006, 01:26 AM
I'm new to the grass cutting business but had a question. Are Realtors a good way to try to to get a few yards to cut? I have 2 in my area that I am willing to talk to and I think I would have a good opportunity to cut some yards whenever and wherever they needed me to. I was just wondering is this a good or bad idea?

BRAD ROMEO
05-03-2006, 01:35 AM
No Way All They Want Is This,this & That For Nothing & Get It Done Yesterday

Killswitch
05-03-2006, 01:40 AM
You can be willing to talk to them all day long,but will they talk to you? Its scrub work generally and unless you have that in....you wont get in. And they want the cheap.

There are easier and better customers to get.

topsites
05-03-2006, 01:48 AM
Don't ask me how they keep things up between sales but I believe most of us won't work for realtors, thou I'm willing to stand corrected.

Luvs2Play
05-03-2006, 01:54 AM
A realtor will not call until it is too late and they need the property cleaned up for something they have going on. Then they want it done in 15 minutes. After you don't get it done right away, they will call the next operator listed in the paper. They are almost as bad as car salesmen.

BnBLawnService
05-03-2006, 02:04 AM
Well one of the realtors is kinda old and I'm not sure if we are going to talk with him. But the other one we have a friend who's uncle is the realtor so maybe he can help me and my partner out for the summer with a few yards here and there. I am hoping at least. And thanks for the quick comments.

LawnScenes
05-03-2006, 02:46 AM
The only positive experience I've had with realtors is doing bush hogging for them. When they ask about clean ups and installs I look the other way. The biggest reason is they want something for nothing. Most builders are the same way also.

PMLAWN
05-03-2006, 03:34 PM
OK I will go the other way.