PDA

View Full Version : I need some help on getting more business PLEASE!!

JFA Landscaping
05-05-2006, 01:46 AM
this is my first year in landscaping, and i have done about 4 jobs, what are good ways to get more business?????
i have passed out about 200 flyers and i have only had a handful of jobs..please give some advice on how to get more jobs

thank you
Jason

1MajorTom
05-05-2006, 01:52 AM
You can't expect to lay out just 200 fliers and get many jobs. You need to work on getting your name out there, the more fliers you lay out, the more people will have a chance to see who you are. i'm talking like 1,000's and 1,000's of fliers, not just a couple hundred. And as time continues, the more customers you add on, the more likelihood you will get referrals if you do nice work.

29 Palms Property Management
05-05-2006, 02:00 AM
You can't expect to lay out just 200 fliers and get many jobs. You need to work on getting your name out there, the more fliers you lay out, the more people will have a chance to see who you are. i'm talking like 1,000's and 1,000's of fliers, not just a couple hundred. And as time continues, the more customers you add on, the more likelihood you will get referrals if you do nice work.
I couldn't have said it better. Door hangers and flyer's! More and more. And when you think you've put out enough.........put more out, and more than that! I also sponsor a local children's soccer league. I have a sign with my logo and phone # on the field, advertisement in the newsletter and on the leagues website. And it's alot cheaper then you think. It is exposed to 3,000 - 4,000 people a weekend! All residents that live within a 6 mile radius of me! I just started this, but it has worked for me in a short time. I have received 14 new yearly contracts in just 2 weekends. Different things work in different areas. This is just to get your gears turning. Think outside the box!

Mrk'sLawn
05-05-2006, 06:35 AM