PDA

View Full Version : Toro Z150?

HDFF03
05-05-2006, 10:37 AM
I have a chance to purchase a 2003 Toro Z Master 150 52" deck, Kohler Pro 20 hp with 242 hours. I did a search and did not find much info on this mower. Is this model worth considering? I will use it to cut 3 acres a couple times a week.

Thanks,
Dan

curry
05-05-2006, 02:11 PM
Ive got the 44" Z150 and have had zero problems. Mine is an 02 model with 650 hrs(I bought mine new). If you can pick it up for around $3000 I would say go for it.

lawnboy dan
05-05-2006, 05:15 PM
i have a 44 2001 zmaster with 1300hrs and all is still well. great machine so far 24hp koler on mine. i paid 3500$ but it has a new deck and spindles.

grant087
05-06-2006, 12:07 PM
is that the com. grade one? it depends on the condition 3800 if its rough 4500 if its in good shape and 5200 if its in excellent shape (homeowner owned was stored in a garage it has low hours so that might be the case) thats if its the commercial grade one

HDFF03
05-06-2006, 10:02 PM
It appears to be the commercial grade machine, and looks to be in good shape. Here is a link to it http://tinyurl.com/kjkjs

BobR
05-07-2006, 08:43 AM
As a homeowner mowing twice a week the SFS deck will do a great job for you, just remember to keep the underside of the deck cleaned so that the clippings can pass easily from chamber to chamber. You will find the grass clippings will be on the larger size with the SFS but cutting more frequently will resolve this. Deck is not very good for mulching because it was designed primarily for side discharge. The 20 hp Kohler will be totally adequate for that machine. I think the 100 series has smaller tires and hydro pumps but again as a homeowner you should not have a problem.

BobR

Kirt
05-07-2006, 12:02 PM