PDA

View Full Version : ***zero-turn Recomendations ? ***

opher
05-08-2006, 08:46 AM
QUESTION TO ALL THE PRO'S. WHAT IS A GOOD ZERO-TURN AND A GOOD WALK BEHIND FOR RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL ACCOUNTS? I AM READY TO PURCHASE AND I COULD USE SOME HELP.

THANKS A BUNCH,
:weightlifter: OPHER

Willofalltrades
05-08-2006, 08:59 AM
Sorry but we need more information to tell ya.

Joey bag a' donuts
05-08-2006, 09:01 AM
exmark laser z or turftracer. Exmark makes a nice mower

greenscapeman
05-08-2006, 09:09 AM
Opher,

I am an newbie as well. I've been doing a lot of research (on this site and other places) about this subject. From what I have found the brand depends upon your proximity to dealers. All the major commercial brands are solid machines. Everybody has their preferences. But it is essential to buy a machine that can be serviced and maintained conveniently for you.

Tim Wright
05-08-2006, 09:15 AM
Well here are two of my recommendations with qualifiers on them.

If you have flat or rather only a few steep slopes, then I recommend the Ferris mid-mount ZTR's. I have the 1500zIS and it is a very good machine.

If you do have a lot of slopes, then the Wright-Sentar is probably the best machine out there for running hills.

The Ferris has a great cut, and rides like a Licoln. The Wright is powerful, rides like a dirt bike, and will handle most hills going up, down, or diagonal.

I personally would prefer the Sentar over a stander or a walk behind.

BTW- I have the 52 inch machines. Just the right side to get smaller lawns done quickly, and large enough to tackle larger jobs as well.

Tim

beautifullawns
05-08-2006, 07:14 PM