PDA

View Full Version : Business

Swamp_Fox
05-09-2006, 01:32 PM
Im just starting out in the Lawn Business and wanted to know how do you guys get your clients?

Any suggestions on how I can start?

lawncutterupper
05-09-2006, 01:55 PM
Your about 3 weeks too late where im from, people either already found someone, or the grass is about thigh high. As fas as advertising, use the search feature and type in flyers, door hangers, yellow pages, yard signs and so on.

Swamp_Fox
05-09-2006, 03:12 PM
Thx so i need to put out doorhangers and flyers

I have a 21 in wb
blower
weedeater

so far thats wut im working with so i only need small lawns

and im trying to add a striping kit to my 21 will a 1/2 rubber flap work?

oasislawns
05-09-2006, 11:40 PM
Swamp Fox. You wouldn't happen to be in GA would you? Your name is the mascot where I went to college my first year. Just wandering.

cwlawley
05-09-2006, 11:55 PM
You can do doorhangers but right now flyers might be your best bet since you won't have to wait for printing. It isn't too late. I started in the middle of the summer and did fine, just don't expect too much the first year, but build on it your second and third years.

Madstriper
05-10-2006, 12:03 AM
I just started this part time solo 2nd week of April.
I ran an ad in the major newspaper under "Dial a Professional".
For $122 I got three lines with my company name in bold print,
the area I service and my phone number, three lines for 30 days.

So far, I have 9 weekly accounts, have picked up 6 side jobs(mostly
clean-ups, which pay well), and one referral.
Everyone tells me these arent typical results, but this worked well for me.