PDA

View Full Version : No rain in Florida

mes37fan
05-09-2006, 02:31 PM
I am new to the business and I started my business on 3-1-06 and have 13 accounts. It has hardly rained in southwest florida the last couple of months. I have put out doorhangers and have an add in the local paper. My mower dealer and father tell me that when the rain comes that I will get more calls that I can handle.

Do any LCO'S in Florida feel the same or do you think that people have their lawn care provider in place? I need 20 more accounts ASAP and my goal is to have between 55 and 60 customers. :usflag:

MysticLandscape
05-09-2006, 02:51 PM
As far as rain goes it is supose to rain here for 5 days STRAIGHT!!!:cry:

CutInEdge Lawn Care
05-09-2006, 03:14 PM
Just be patient!!! It wont be long and you wish it wasnt raining. So far advertising $ spent this yr arent generating the level of income it usually does. That is why you save and invest for times just like this. Good Luck!!! 80% of my customers are on monthly service agreements which helps tremendously, however, I can sense their thoughts when they are wrighting the check and usually I am there everyweek and for months its been everyother week. I refuse to mow a dried up yard and make it worse.

lawnmaniac883
05-09-2006, 03:17 PM
WOO HOO! Thank the lord that it rained here this morning. Hopefully that will get rid of the wildfire issue from here for awhile. Couldnt ask for a better birthday present here. Been 2 months with no rain.

29 Palms Property Management
05-09-2006, 03:42 PM
It finally rained here yesterday afternoon after a bout 2 months without. It's not nearly enough, but it's a start. We got about a half an inch. But we are still about 7-8 inches below for the year. The local weather guy said last night that the whole state of FL is going through its driest year so far, since records have been kept, late 1800's! So please, so of you up north, please send some this way! Just a little! I'll give you a beer!!!:drinkup: