PDA

View Full Version : GGGGrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Lizard Lawn Care
06-19-2006, 04:24 PM
Am I the only one here that questions every day if I am in the right business?????:confused:

Charles
06-19-2006, 05:29 PM
No, I have been doing that for many years myself. Now we are in drought too:rolleyes:

Jpocket
06-19-2006, 05:34 PM
I do it atleast twice a week...I have come to no definite conclusion. It's a yes and No answer. For now I can only make the best of it b/c every aspect of my life is based around my business...In the next few years I will be working my way away from a sole dependancy upon the lawn business.

Howie's Lawn Care
06-19-2006, 05:37 PM
I don't know how old you guys all are, but what else could you do well in or make a living for that matter as easily as you can in this business?

rodfather
06-19-2006, 05:58 PM
Am I the only one here that questions every day if I am in the right business?????:confused:

something's wrong IMO if you don't.

6'7 330
06-19-2006, 06:33 PM
Everyday for 25 years , but when I think about working for somebody else, like my brothers did on the line at GM for 30 years, those thoughts soon disappear lol.Landcsaping has been, and is a rewarding career move,I have no regrets, having made the decision to pursue.

robby
06-19-2006, 06:47 PM
I don't know how old you guys all are, but what else could you do well in or make a living for that matter as easily as you can in this business?
I'm with Howie on this one. Most every day i'm out working, it crosses my mind what a great gig this is. To be working for myself, doing work that's so easy, requires no college degree, and yet pays $50+ hourly. Almost seems too good to be true. Oh yea, the best part, 3 month-long vacations over the winter!:clapping:

Charles
06-19-2006, 07:28 PM