PDA

View Full Version : pic of mow job and need advice please.

jd-dave
06-20-2006, 01:09 AM
Im new to the striping and Im in the process of bying a john deere striper and just want some feed back from some pros on my work...I havent striped my yard yet but im going tomarow to see if I can buy a striper

here is my front yard kinda looks striped
http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a374/lOstboy10889/Picture002.jpg
heres another pic and some of the land scaping I did to my house
http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a374/lOstboy10889/Picture004.jpg
my lawn mower... its pretty good but I need to adjust the deck because it cuts uneven and I dont know how to do it... any tips?
http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a374/lOstboy10889/Picture005.jpg
heres an 42" wide 18" tall striper Im thinking about buying and I need tips also on what the best way to strip my lawn would be
http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a374/lOstboy10889/fb_1.jpg
thanks a lot. Im only 16 but Im thinking about going into a lawn bussiness when I get older

i_plant_art
06-20-2006, 01:47 AM
check your tire pressure to make sure that they are what they are supposed to be. and make sure the fronts a equal and the backs are both equal. that is always whats wrong with my mowers when they start to cut uneven.

ALarsh
06-20-2006, 01:56 AM
Your not getting nice stripes because your lawn isn't a lush green, strong base. Go get some scott's fert. and watch your stripes improve.

jd-dave
06-20-2006, 10:31 AM
I didnt use a striper on my lawn the stripes just come from my mowers tires... Ill post some pis when I get my jd striper. thanks.

BCSteel
06-20-2006, 10:57 AM
Thats not a striper, its a lawn roller.

mcwlandscaping
06-20-2006, 11:27 AM
Thats not a striper, its a lawn roller.