PDA

View Full Version : Bob-Cat LEO

fcl01
07-03-2006, 08:28 PM
I picked up a Bob-Cat LEO awhile back that a divorcee could not afford to fix. It had a bad hydro unit so I bought it just for kicks. I'm no expert as far as mowers or mowing in general, I do mainly installs. But as far as I can tell, this seems to be a really nice mower for the money. I mowed my lawn with it for the first time today. I must say it's not too bad. I do know that it is nowhere near the mower as some out there but what do you guys think of these? I'm probably just going to sell it because I really have no need for it.
Any opinions on this mower would be greatly appreciated. I'd like to hear some opinions of guys that do mowing and could give some insight as to whether I could sell this as a "commercial" mower or if that would be overating it a bit.:waving:

It has a 18hp. briggs with a 52" deck. 147 hrs.

Lynden-Jeff
07-03-2006, 08:40 PM
My bobcat dealer does not speak very highly of the leo but I have ZT-219 and love it to death.

Cheers
Jeff

fcl01
07-03-2006, 09:07 PM
My bobcat dealer does not speak very highly of the leo but I have ZT-219 and love it to death.

Cheers
Jeff

Any reason the dealer don't like them?

Lynden-Jeff
07-03-2006, 09:11 PM
Any reason the dealer don't like them?

Very very homeowner grade he said. He wasn't to specific but they also do not like Briggs engines.

Cheers
Jeff

pugs
07-05-2006, 03:10 PM
We are a Bobcat dealer. Never got involved with the Leo. Basically LEO stands for Large Estate Owner. It was a product made for homeowners. Unfortunately they did not cheapen it up enough for homeowners to afford it and they made it too cheap to be commercial. So it was around for about 2-3 years maybe? Its gone now.

Now they have this Fast Cat...which I have yet to get any info/pricing on to see where it stands. I dunno if it is similar at all to the LEO or not. I am guessing it is much more commercial grade.