PDA

View Full Version : Neighbors new lawn service doesn't understand boundary

Damian
07-07-2006, 05:01 PM
I've been mowing a customer for over three years. The boundary between her's and her neighbors yard has always been made clear by the neighbor. All of a sudden, the boundary has "shrunk" and I can only infer that the lowballing firm that was advertising there a few weeks ago, has a new customer.

Before a few weeks ago, the neighbors yard was always neat. Now it's sloppy.

I cut the extra grass last Friday going into the 4th weekend, but not today. I'm not going to do someone else's work for them so they can rush off to butcher the next yard. I know this could just be an innocent misundersanding, but like I've said, I've been mowing that lawn for three years and the boundary was clearly established, so how can it be anything but sloppy work?

rodfather
07-07-2006, 05:34 PM
so how can it be anything but sloppy work?

Someone failed geography in high school?

naturescape
07-07-2006, 05:41 PM
I've encountered this problem. In which case I'll cut the strip or two a couple of times, after that I don't. It might look silly, having just a narrow strip of uncut grass in some cases (always on the neighbor's property) but it should not have to be my concern.

In the other extreme, I hate it when neighbors cut about a 1' swath on the other side of their driveway, on my client's lawn. Sometimes I'll see this done, usually cut about 2" while my properties are cut at 3 1/2". I'm just always hoping people that see it understand the higher-cut property I'm maintaining is the one being properly cared for!

Ground Scapes
07-07-2006, 05:46 PM
just talk with the lawn business and make it clear where the boundery is. if they still dont cut it just let them deal with it!

Mower For Less
07-07-2006, 07:19 PM