PDA

View Full Version : What will be the next big "thing" in lawn care?

Tim03
07-13-2006, 07:25 PM
Two questions here, just want to know people thoughts and desires.

First question is what will be the next big thing in lawn care, be it small but noticable or large and industry changing.

The second question is what would you like to see as the the next big thing, something that you desire but maybe others have no need of.

I am extremely new at this, so I really can't answer the first question. But the second one is easy. I love for Hustler to start making the Gatemaster.
Having the desk tilt on its side like that looks great. Too bad its not on Hustler's priority list.

Tim03
07-13-2006, 07:51 PM
Oh I just remembered, a year or so ago I read somewhere that Dodge was thinking about putting a diesel in the New Dakota. It would have been a 4 or 5 cylinder. If it get get decent mileage unloaded I would have bought one.

I asked the dealer about it and he said he had not heard plans for it by Dodge.

I would not have used it to pull a heavy trailer, just something to get me started with a smaller 5x10 trailer.

Hovey's Lawn Care
07-14-2006, 11:15 AM
That would be cool! I actually also heard there is a fight on which manufactuer is gonna get the cat diesel too, also ford may put a small diesel in f150, that'd be sweet! I now have an f250 and 350 dually diesels, it would be nice to have one in an f 150. they'd prolly have to beef up front suspensions on both a dakota, or 150 or anything small. I had a nice dakota, great truck just not enough of a work truck.

lawnspecialties
07-31-2006, 05:10 PM
High end ztr's will get GPS navigation and guidance. Farm tractors already have it. Talk about some straight striping!!:)

PR Fect
08-01-2006, 09:26 AM
I would think the next big thing is a mower that can switch from true mulch to full side (or rear) discharge, with out tools.

I would like to see self sharpening blades!

Dano50
08-01-2006, 12:29 PM