PDA

View Full Version : Fas Trak vs Ram Mag

whiteboy
08-21-2006, 10:50 AM
New Hustler Fas Trak 52 w/ 20 HP Kohler ($4500)
New Dixon Ram 50 Mag w/ 20 HP Kohler ($5000)

Is there any reason to shell out the extra $500 for the Dixon? Looks like I am trading a cloth seat and head lights for 2" of cut and 0.5 mph...

I am a home owner cutting 3.5 acres

Thanks for your opinions!

martinfan06
08-21-2006, 10:57 AM
For my money hustler the way to go.

Brendan Smith
08-21-2006, 11:11 AM
hustler all the way. check out their website, also do a search here for dixon and huster, you'll see mixed reviews on the dixon, but almost no negative comments on the hustler. what few problems they have had have all been quickly and professionally addressed.

dfischer
08-21-2006, 12:32 PM
Dixon's do get questioned. Still, I've no real knowledge against them.

I don't know the Ram, so you'll have to evaluate these two on your own:

Ride? Wheel size does matter..

Pump? I think the huster, respected though it is, is based on an integrated pump/motor.

nmurph
08-21-2006, 12:52 PM
Dixon's do get questioned. Still, I've no real knowledge against them.

I don't know the Ram, so you'll have to evaluate these two on your own:

Ride? Wheel size does matter..

Pump? I think the huster, respected though it is, is based on an integrated pump/motor.
as is the dixon. then when you look at the reputation, warranty and factory support, the decision should be much clearer.

dfischer
08-21-2006, 01:16 PM
If'n thats true, I'd agree.

whiteboy
08-21-2006, 01:40 PM
Dixon Ram 50 Mag:
11 x 4 x 5 smooth (front)
18 x 9.5 x 8 turf (back)

Fas Trak
11 x 4 x 5 rib tread (front)
18 x 9.5 x 8 turf (back)

I think both units have Dual hydrostatic, Hydro-Gear IZT transmissions

cranesrule
08-21-2006, 04:22 PM